In 2013, 2014 and 2015, Gregg's Goals was able to present SIX scholarships of $1,000 each to deserving young people.  

Scholarships  Winners: 2015 (bios coming)
Jason Bru (Classial Academy/Poway Vaqueros)
Rachel Camara (Westview HS)
Autry Hailey (Mission Hills HS)
Roberto (Robbie) Olea Estevez  (San Marcos HS)
Nancy Moreno (Mission Hills HS)
Omar Solario (CSUSM)
and for continuing his studies, with excellent effort and grades: David Venega (Miramar College)

Scholarships Winners:  2014 (bios coming )
David Venagas (Orange Glen HS)
Fredy Yovani Cedillo Martinez (Poway HS)
Linnea Bell (Mt. Carmel HS)
Bronte Brillantes (Mt. Carmel HS)
Juliana Inglese (Mt. Carmel HS)
Chris Szarek (Westview HS)

The  2013 Gregg Garon Scholarship winners. 
Please click on their names for information about each! 


Privacy Policy: Gregg's Goals does not collect information from site visitors, such as e-mails or other identifiers. We do not share any information from site visitors or scholarship applicants with other organizations. Information about scholarship winners is only shared on this site or with media with expressed permission from applicant and/or parents or guardians. 
April 2010 - PQ Soccer Player:
Ryan Inghilterra with his family and Garons. 

March 2009 - 
Poway Scholarship Winners: 
Jordan Dial and Andrew Vu.
Left to right: Amy Hanifan, Sidney Hernandez, Colin Garon, Josh Lange and Efren Mora. 
June 2010:
Poway Scholarship Winners:
(left to right)
Alex Henry, Mario Ramirez
John Shaughnessy 

Gregg's Goals 

Our featured Scholarship Winner (2010) - Mario Ramirez 

Mario Ramirez is one of the 2010 Gregg Garon Scholarship recipients. Mario was born and raised right here in Escondido – attending Pioneer Elementary, Hidden Valley Middle School and Orange Glen High School. Mario grew up speaking Spanish at home, but quickly learned English when he entered school. He was a motivated student. .as his parents wanted him to be the first in the family to attend college and have a career focus, while he wanted to be a role model for his two younger brothers. 

After high school, he attended Palomar Community College, where the Gregg Garon Scholarship helped him buy books and other needed supplies. By mid-semester, the Humboldt State coaches wanted a closer look, and after watching him work out with the team in Arcata . .. they knew they wanted him as a Lumberjack. Mario is now at Humboldt State majoring in Kinesiology, and will play for the HSU soccer team in Fall.  He hopes to be a Physical Therapist working with athletes some day. 

Mario has played organized soccer since he was 8 years old and has played with the Del Mar Sharks and Poway Vaqueros. He also played a key role on the CIF winning Orange Glen High School. Mario has played many positions, including sweeper and center midfield but now plays fullback. Mario’s coaches praise his team leadership, dedication, and enthusiasm for the game. 

Mario Ramirez exemplifies the qualities sought for the Gregg Garon Scholarship recipients – he is a hard worker, good student and tireless player. 

"Gregg's Goals" is a non-profit organization, giving scholarships and supporting soccer and youth development in the name of Gregg Garon. "Gregg's Goals" is 501c3 Nonprofit Public Charity status .
Clic Jonathon Perez - 2012 Scholarship Winners.
 .Our 2012 Scholarship Winners: Jonathon Perez and Reed Brown

2016 scholarship cycle has begun . .. 
Here are the new application forms (as of January 2016)

 Applications (pdf)                               Application (Word 97-2003 version)

IMPORTANT: This year's deadline for submission has been extended toFEBRUARY 28, 2016!!!!